vasupcad.blogg.se

Winchester 94ae xtr
Winchester 94ae xtr






winchester 94ae xtr

* Winchester did not try to make a major marketing push in the market, they just introduced the guns and shipped them. Lots of people thought it was a magnum cartridge. * 375 Winchester was not advertised, not reviewed, and generally unknown. * They were very nice, glossy, well-checkered, when many people were trying to get rid of glossy looks. * They cost significantly more than a standard Model 94, selling into a market sector that was very price-conscious. There were a few things that went wrong with the early Winchester Model 94 XTR Big Boars in 375 Winchester: I worked in a sporting goods store when the Model 94 XTR Big Boar were introduced. I cast a 255 grain lead bullet for mine and have a stock of brass, so I’m good for the time being.

winchester 94ae xtr

Factory rounds are even more difficult to locate, and expensive. I reload and have found that cases are sometimes difficult to find, along with factory bullets. Put a peep sight on it and turned it into a hog killer. Couldn’t see beating up a good looking gun. I bought it to use as a truck gun, but it is in such pristine condition I shortly ruled that out. It works fine on hogs, but haven’t tried it on deer or others, but I see no reason it wouldn't work on most North American big game. I found it to be a good 100 -150 yard rifle with plenty of stopping power. Had it been called 94 XTR Magnum it still might be in production today. Everyone wanted a rifle with the word “magnum” in the cartridge size, the 94 XTR didn’t have that. Most of it I have forgotten, but it’s available and takes a bit of sifting thru to find what you want.įrom what I learned the reason that it flopped was because of the magnum craze then going on. I acquired one about a year ago and Googled “ Winchester 94 XTR”, “Winchester 94 XTR Big Bore” and such, and found a ton of information out there on them.








Winchester 94ae xtr